top of page
Untitled

Discover Wellness & Wine

Hi there, I’m Kennedy! I’m a mother of 2 trying to tread the waters of motherhood without losing what’s left of my marbles. I’m here to chat about all things motherhood, ethical living, and just a few rambles here and there. I’d love to take you along on my journey and hope I can help you on your own. 

Read More
Post: Welcome
  • Writer's pictureKennedy Lynn

Sustainable Baby and Toddler Gift Ideas


If you’re like me, you put a ton of thought into what to get the kids and babies in your life. Let’s be real, they play with random things way more than actual toys, but we all know we’re buying all the toys regardless. So why wouldn’t you buy a toy that’s built to last through multiple children, and can be donated once it’s forgotten about? That’s what I love about wooden toys. Usually you can get wooden toys that are crafted in the shape and likeness of everyday household items. This makes them more likely to be played with. Wooden toys are also great because you can use them through multiple children and even donate to a child in need Once your children no longer play with them. You can also opt for some metal toys too! Either one will definitely stand the test of time and the roughness of children. The whole goal to me, is to try to find sustainable toys. Basically, any toy that’s truly going to last and be somewhat indestructible to a baby that will eventually become a wild toddler. These are great for Christmas, birthdays, or just because. A lot can be found on Amazon, but I’m also going to be linking a few of my favorite family owned businesses as well Because I want to support family owned first and foremost. This list will include toys, feeding items, and other sustainable baby gifts.

List for babies 0-12 months:


*Toys* •Wooden baby rattle



*Everyday essentials gifts* •Natural Rubber Pacifier



Next, we’ll get into my list for older babies and toddlers. A majority of the toys listed above can definitely still be relevant for this age category as well. This list will comprise of similar toys with more maturity. Some items may be a little pricey, but you can almost certainly find a similar item on Amazon. I’ve included a few Amazon options because not everyone has a large budget, myself included. I certainly don’t want my Amazon prime to go to waste. As always though, I’ll list family owned businesses. A lot will be businesses found on Etsy that I adore and are tried and true. So here we go, listed below are my favorite sustainable toys and other sustainable gifts aimed at older babies ages 12-24 months.

*Toys*

*Everyday Essentials Gifts*

•Reusable Snack Bags I hope this list helps you to find something special for the little ones in your life. I’m a huge supporter of ethical business and family owned and operated businesses. I realize this isn’t always easy, so I do hope a few of the Amazon gift ideas do help. Linked below are the family businesses mentioned. https://www.misfitmoonllc.com https://wildcreek.co








I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!





37 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page