top of page
Untitled

Discover Wellness & Wine

Hi there, I’m Kennedy! I’m a mother of 2 trying to tread the waters of motherhood without losing what’s left of my marbles. I’m here to chat about all things motherhood, ethical living, and just a few rambles here and there. I’d love to take you along on my journey and hope I can help you on your own. 

Read More
Post: Welcome
  • Writer's pictureKennedy Lynn

Outside, looking in.

Updated: Dec 8, 2020



‼️TRIGGER WARNING


This post discusses on the topic of mental health. If you are easily triggered, please skip this post And do not hesitate to reach out to talk whenever needed!


I want to start off by asking how you are. Really, how are you? Has anyone asked today? Has anyone told you how important, how loved, and how cherished you are? I want you to know, you’re all these things. Even on your worst days, you are all these things.

What do you think about when you read that title? When I think about it, it’s usually a saying for taking a step back and looking at a situation differently. That could be true. Most may think of that saying in this way also, but do you think of anything else? What about a box? Do you see yourself there? Are you inside, or outside? I think about this a lot actually. When you’re a mother, you go back and forth between the real you and the mother you. It’s hard trying to keep your identity. Between you trying to be the mother you think is in your child’s best interest and the mother the world tells you you need to be, and then there’s just you. Where do you fit into all of this? More times than not, you don’t. You disappear. You’re on the outside of that box, looking straight in. Some days, we miss our old lives, and that’s OKAY! That doesn’t mean you love your babies any less. Some days, we want a break, some days, our kids are getting on our last nerves, and that’s OKAY! Take time for yourself mama. Do something each day for yourself, no matter how small. Don’t put yourself in a box. You’ve got to give yourself time to breathe and just go outside.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page